Table of Contents

[Mobile] App Settings

Jennifer Sneider Updated by Jennifer Sneider

To access and customize the settings of your SyncOnSet app:

  1. Tap the Home icon on the bottom navigation bar.
  2. Tap the Gear icon on the top right to access Settings.

Switch Productions

You can access all your productions on the mobile app.

To switch productions
  1. Tap the Home icon on the bottom navigation bar.
  2. Tap the Gear icon on the top right.
  3. Tap Switch Productions.
  4. Tap the production title.
    1. If you are working on a traditional episodic, select your episode(s) to view then tap View Scenes.

Choose Departments

If you have access to multiple departments of your production, you can view them simultaneously in the mobile app. With multiple departments selected, you can see continuity information for all chosen departments.

To select multiple departments
  1. Tap the Home icon.
  2. Tap the Gear icon.
  3. Tap Choose Departments.
  4. Tap the boxes in line with the departments you want to view. A checked box indicates the department will be selected. An empty box indicates the department will not be selected.

Work Offline

If you are in an area with poor cell reception or no Wi-Fi, you might want to work offline to conserve battery. 

Warning: If you choose to work offline, the app will not sync unless you sync manually. Changes made by your team will not sync down to your app, and changes made by you will not sync up to your team until you sync manually. 
To work offline
  1. Tap the Home icon.
  2. Tap the Gear icon.
  3. Tap Work Offline.
  4. Tap to check the box to enable work offline mode.

To manually sync, tap the yellow Sync icon that appears at the bottom of most pages or Sync Now on the Syncing Status page.

Pro Tip: When working offline, we recommend manually syncing at least twice a day. We do not recommend working offline for more than 24 hours, if possible.

Photo Syncing

When uploading photos, the app automatically compresses the photos to save storage on your device. If you prefer to use full-size images, enable the full-size image setting.

Warning: Enabling full-size images will cause photos to upload more slowly and will use more data.
To enable full-size images
  1. Tap the Home icon.
  2. Tap the Gear icon.
  3. Tap Photo Syncing.
  4. Tap to check the box to use full-size images.

The app automatically syncs whether you are on Wi-Fi or using cellular data. If you prefer to save cellular data, enable the option to sync photos on Wi-Fi only. 

To sync photos on Wi-Fi only
  1. Tap the Home icon.
  2. Tap the Gear icon.
  3. Tap Photo Syncing.
  4. Tap to check the box to sync photos to Wi-Fi only.

Biometric Authentication

When you first log in to the app, you are prompted to create a PIN. If you would rather use a biometric authentication, can can enable either Face ID or Touch ID to log in depending on your device's capabilities. 

To enable Face ID for login
  1. Tap the Home icon.
  2. Tap the Gear icon.
  3. Tap Face ID.
  4. Tap to check the box to enable Face ID for login.
To enable Touch ID for login
  1. Tap the Home icon.
  2. Tap the Gear icon.
  3. Tap Touch ID.
  4. Tap to check the box to enable Touch ID for login.

Date Format

You can customize how you view dates in the app.

To customize the date format
  1. Tap the Home icon.
  2. Tap the Gear icon.
  3. Tap Date Format.
  4. Tap the box inline with your preferred format (either MM/DD/YYYY or DD/MM/YYYY).

Log Out

To log out of the mobile app
  1. Tap the Home icon.
  2. Tap the Gear icon.
  3. Tap Log Out.
  4. Confirm your choice by tapping Log Out. Cancel by tapping Cancel.
Warning: If you log out, you will need to be connected to the internet when you next log in.

How did we do?

[Mobile] Home Page

[Mobile] Multi-Department View

Contact