Table of Contents

[Mobile] Syncing

Jennifer Sneider Updated by Jennifer Sneider

The mobile app will automatically sync occasionally (unless you have enabled the work offline setting), but you can always manually sync by tapping the yellow SyncOnSet icon at the top of the screen. When it stops spinning, your sync is complete!

When you sync (automatically or manually):

  • All the data changes on your device from any of your productions will sync up to the web app so that it can be shared with your team.
  • Only the production that you are currently logged into will sync down to your device.
  • For episodics, every episode in your production will sync down to your device regardless of what episode(s) you have selected.
Note: You must be connected to the Internet to complete a sync.

Initial Sync

An initial sync is initiated when:

  • You access a production for the first time.
  • You uninstall and reinstall the mobile app and tap into a production.

The initial sync process is the same process as listed above.

Depending on how much information needs to sync, an initial sync can take an extended amount of time to complete. We recommend completing the initial sync for your production when you have ample time and a strong internet connection.

If you need to uninstall the app, make sure to successfully sync your device before uninstalling to ensure that any changes you have made get saved to the production.


Syncing Status Page

Pro Tip: Sync at the start and end of the day. This way you have the most up-to-date information to begin your day, and you upload your information to the rest of your team to end your day.

You should complete a hard sync from the Syncing Status page to verify a successful sync. The Syncing Status page shows the status of photo syncing, changes on the device, and when the most recent sync successfully completed.

To reach this page, tap the Menu icon and then tap Syncing Status. Tap the Sync Now button to complete a sync and verify all photos upload and download. Both "Photos to Upload" and "Photos to Download" should reach "0" after a successful sync.

Warning: To ensure a successful sync, keep your phone awake and stay on this page until the status bar completes and reverts to Sync Now. If you have other tasks you must do while waiting for your device to sync, we recommend leaving your phone plugged in and setting your mobile device's Auto-Lock settings to Never.

If you need to cancel a sync, tap Cancel Syncing Photos. You will need to complete a sync at a later time to update your app.

How did we do?

[Mobile] Multi-Department View

[Mobile] Universal Search

Contact