Table of Contents

Adding Project Users and Managing Permissions

Jennifer Sneider Updated by Jennifer Sneider

Studio Managers and Franchise/Series Owners can access this feature.

  • Studio Managers can add Series/Franchise Owners and Department Users.
  • Series/Franchise Owners can only add Department Users.
  • The Series/Franchise Owner permission should be reserved for Production Coordinators and higher, as well as Accountants.
  • Crew members should be added to their specific departments only. This allows them to view their own Assets, but no one else’s.

Adding Series/Franchise Owners

  1. While logged into your Series/Franchise, click Team in the top navigation menu.
  2. Click the orange (+) button.
  3. In the pop-up window, select Franchise Owner (or Series Owner, if a Series).
  4. Enter the user’s email and title/role on the production.
  5. Determine the user’s View Historical Assets permission by selecting or deselecting the checkbox.
  6. Click Save.

Adding Department Users

  1. While logged into your Series/Franchise, click Team in the top navigation menu.
  2. Click the orange (+) button.
  3. In the pop-up window, select Department User.
  4. Enter the user’s email and title/role on the production.
  5. Select the department(s) the user can access.
  6. Determine the user’s permissions by selecting or deselecting the checkboxes.
  7. Once the user’s information and permissions are entered, click Save.
Warning: This user will only have access to the department(s) within this specific Series or Franchise. They will not be able to move or delete any Assets.

Adjustable Permissions at the Series/Franchise level

Edit Assets

By default, all Department Users have this permission granted until turned off. 

Without this permission, Franchise Users will not be able to:

  • Edit any Asset information
  • See the Transaction Index 

View Restricted Asset Information

By default, if Department Users have Edit Asset permissions, this permission is required. 

Without this permission, Department Users will not be able to:

  • See the Transaction Data, Attachments, or Asset History tab on an Asset View page 
  • See any cost fields or custom financial fields

View Asset Detail Page

By default, all Department Users have this permission granted until turned off. 

Without this permission, Department Users will not be able to:

  • View Full Asset Details, which includes Asset History, Transaction Information, Attachments, and other details 

Upload Ledgers

By default, no Department Users have this permission granted until turned on. To turn on, the View Restricted Asset Information and Edit Assets permissions are required.

With this permission Department Users will be able to: 

  • Generate an Asset Disposition Report 
  • Upload or delete a ledger
  • View Settings tab

By default, no Department Users have this permission granted until turned on. With this permission users will be able to:

  • Remove Transaction(s) from an Asset

View Historical Assets

Without this permission, Series/Franchise Owners and Department Users will not be able to:

  • View any Assets that have moved out of the Series/Franchise

Related Articles: User Permission Levels, Adding Studio Users and Managing Permissions

How did we do?

User Permission Levels

Contact